Oregon State University Administration

Edward J. Ray, President

Edward Feser, Provost and Executive Vice President

Michael Green, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Irem Tumer, Interim Vice President for Research

Steven Clark, Vice President for University Relations and Marketing

Rebecca Johnson, Vice President for the OSU-Cascades Campus

Susan Capalbo, Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Jon Dolan, Interim Vice Provost for Information and Technology

Dan Larson, Interim Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Scott Reed, Vice Provost for University Outreach and Engagement; Director, OSU Ecampus

Alix Gitelman, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Jennifer Brown, Interim Vice Provost and Dean for the Graduate School

For more information, see https://leadership.oregonstate.edu/

OSU Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Oregon State University governs Oregon’s only university with a statewide presence and helps guide OSU’s mission to serve the state and the needs of its citizens in a growing global economy.

The board harnesses the talent and energy of education, civic and business leaders to help guide OSU’s future as a leader and innovator in excellence in teaching, discovery and service as an internationally recognized public research university. The first 14 members of the board were confirmed by the Oregon Senate in November 2013. OSU President Ed Ray is also a trustee (ex officio and non-voting), for a total of 15 members.

The following list contains the members of the Oregon State University Board of Trustees, as of January 1, 2017:

  • Mike Bailey, professor of computer science, OSU Corvallis
  • Mark Baldwin, analyst programmer, OSU, Corvallis
  • Patricia Bedient, executive vice president/chief financial officer (retired), Sammamish, WA
  • Rani Borkar, vice president, OpenPOWER Development, IBM, Beaverton
  • Julia Brim-Edwards, senior director, government and public affairs, Nike, Beaverton
  • Darald Callahan, president (retired), Chevron Chemical Co., San Rafael, CA
  • Michele Longo Eder, attorney (retired), Newport
  • Paul Kelly, Jr., attorney (retired), Portland
  • Brett Morgan, OSU student
  • Laura Naumes, vice president, Naumes Inc., Medford
  • Preston Pulliams, president, Gold Hill Associates, Jackson, MS
  • Edward Ray, president, Oregon State University, Ex Officio
  • Patricia Reser, chairman of the board, Reser’s Fine Foods, Inc., Beaverton
  • Kirk Schueler, chief executive officer and president, Brooks Resources Corporation, Bend
  • Michael Thorne, wheat farmer, Pendleton

For further information, go to http://leadership.oregonstate.edu/trustees

Equal Opportunity

Oregon State University, in compliance with state and federal laws and regulations, does not discriminate on the basis of age, color, disability, gender identity or expression, genetic information, marital status, national origin, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or veteran status in any of its policies, procedures, or practices. This nondiscrimination policy covers admission and access to, and treatment and employment in, university programs and activities, including but not limited to academic admissions, financial aid, educational services, and employment. Inquiries regarding the university's equal opportunity policies may be directed to the Equal Opportunity and Access, 541-737-3556 or visit http://eoa.oregonstate.edu/