Find SomeoneCampus MapsOSU Site Map

General Catalog & Schedule of Classes

Oregon State University
OSU HomeProspective StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty & StaffAlumni & FriendsVisitors
  
  Quick-Jump:    
What is Quick-Jump?
Catalog HomeCatlog IndexCatalog SearchCatalog ArchiveCatalog Help

 Career Development Center

Print Version Print

TBD, Executive Director

Joanna Abbott, Associate Director
Career Development
Liaison to the College of Public Health and Human Services
joanna.abbott@oregonstate.edu 

Wendy Allison, Coordinator
Employer Relations
wendy.allison@oregonstate.edu

Tracy Bentley-Townlin, Director
Operations and Strategy
Tracy.Bentley@oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Edwards, Coordinator
Online Professional Development
Jennifer.Edwards@oregonstate.edu

Rachel Finch, Associate Director
Employer Relations
rachel.finch@oregonstate.edu

Carolyn Killefer, Assistant Director
Career Development
Liaison to the College of Agricultural Sciences, Forestry and CEOAS
carolyn.killefer@oregonstate.edu

Crystal Laine, Guest Relations
Administration
crystal.laine@oregonstate.edu

Bruce Petersen, Internship & Employment Developer
Employer Relations
Bruce.Petersen@oregonstate.edu

Jenna Riccolo, Coordinator
Creative Services
Jenna.Riccolo@oregonstate.edu

Talley Richardson, Office Manager and Assistant to the Director
Administration
talley.richardson@oregonstate.edu

Claire Wu, Assistant Director
Career Development
Liaison to the College of Science, Vet Med and Pharmacy
claire.wu@oregonstate.edu

TBA, Assistant Director
Career Development
Liaison to College of Engineering

TBA, Assistant Director
Career Development
Liaison to the College of Liberal Arts, College of Education

TBA, Coordinator
Creative Services

Office Contact Information
B008 Kerr Administration Bldg.
541-737-4085
Website: http://career.oregonstate.edu/

The Career Development Center (CDC) provides career planning and employment services and resources for undergraduate students, graduate students, alumni and post docs. The Fall, Winter, and Spring Career Expos bring over 500 organizations each year to campus and virtually to meet with thousands of OSU students and alumni. More than 100 employers interview OSU undergraduate students, graduate students, and alumni each year in the Career Development Center Interviewing Suite.

Career Consultants are available to discuss career exploration, resume and cover letter development, job seeking strategies, mock interviews, and all other career-related topics. Beaver Careers is a comprehensive online resource that includes job and internship listings, mock interviewing tools, and online access to schedule career consultations. Customized workshops are frequently presented in academic classes or for other campus groups, with topics including cover letters and résumés, interviewing techniques, job search strategies, and making connections for career success.

Resources on the job market and company information, listings of on-campus employer recruitment schedules and career fairs, job listings, and links to employer home pages, as well as other information about the Career Development Center and how to be successful in today’s competitive job market are available on the Web at http://career.oregonstate.edu/. Call 541-737-4085 for more information or to schedule your appointment today.


 Back to Top

 

 
Catalog HomeCatlog IndexCatalog SearchCatalog ArchiveCatalog Help
OSU HomeProspective StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty & StaffAlumni & FriendsVisitors
Find SomeoneCampus MapsOSU Site Map